Skip to content
more

NLIS State Contacts

Animal Health Australia (AHA) participates in the advisory and standards committees for the National Livestock Identification Scheme (NLIS), which is active in the cattle, sheep and goat, pig and South American camelid (SAC) industries.

Your state or territory NLIS contact can address queries regarding:

  • NLIS (Cattle)
  • NLIS (Sheep and Goats)
  • NLIS (Pork)
  • NLIS (SACs).

New South Wales

Department of Primary Industries
Lisa Davison
Phone: (02) 6391 3212
Email: lisa.davison@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Northern Territory

Department of Business Industry and Resource Development
Sharon Kearney
Phone: (08) 8999 2031
Email: sharon.kearney@nt.gov.au

Queensland

Primary Industries Fisheries
Michael Lancaster
Phone: (07) 4688 1271
Email: michael.lancaster@daff.qld.gov.au

South Australia

Department of Primary Industries and Resources
Tim Woonton
Phone: (08) 8207 7958
Email: woonton.tim@saugov.sa.gov.au

Tasmania

Department of Primary Industries Water and Environment
Stuart Chilcott
Phone: (03) 6233 6885
Email: stuart.chilcott@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Victoria

Department of Primary Industries
Ben Fahy
Phone: (03) 5336-6624
Email: ben.fahy@depi.vic.gov.au

Western Australia

Department of Food and Agriculture
Robert Vassallo
Phone: (08) 9780 6203
Email: robert.vassallo@agric.wa.gov.au

Related links

 

Page reviewed: September 18, 2015