Skip to content
more

Johne’s Disease State Coordinators

Animal Health Australia (AHA) coordinates industry-funded programs to manage Johne’s disease in sheep, cattle, goats, deer and alpacas.

 

Table 1: State contacts for Johne’s disease in cattle

State Name Contact details
New South Wales Dr Graham Bailey NSW Department of Primary Industries
Locked Bag 21 Orange NSW 2800.

Phone: (02) 6391 3455

Email: graham.bailey@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Queensland Dr Lawrence Gavey Biosecurity Queensland
Department of Agriculture and Fisheries.Phone: (07) 4529 4103

Email: lawrence.gavey@daf.qld.gov.au

South Australia Dr Jeremy Rogers State Flora
PO Box 469 Murray Bridge SA 5253.

Phone: (08) 8539 2110

Fax: (08) 8539 2120

Email: jeremy.rogers@sa.gov.au

Tasmania Dr Debra Grull Department of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment

PO Box 46 Kingsmeadow TAS 7249

Phone: (03) 6421 7641

Fax: (03) 6336 5374

Email: debra.grull@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Victoria Dr Cameron Bell Department of Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources
PO Box 2500 Bendigo Mail Centre Vic. 3554.

Phone: (03) 5430 4545

Email: cameron.bell@ecodev.vic.gov.au

Western Australia Dr Bruce Twentyman Department of Agriculture and Food, Western Australia
3 Baron-Hay Court, South Perth  WA  6151.

Phone: (08) 9363 4127

Email: bruce.twentyman@agric.wa.gov.au

Northern Territory Dr Suzanne Fitzpatrick Department of Primary Industry and Fisheries NT
PO Box 1346, Katherine NT 0850.

Phone: (08) 8999 2123

Email: susanne.fitzpatrick@nt.gov.au

Table 2: State contacts for ovine Johne’s disease (OJD)

State Name Contact details
New South Wales Dr Sam Allan NSW Department of Primary Industries
Tamworth Agricultural Institute
4 Marsden Park Road, Calala NSW 2340.

Phone: 02 6763 1103

Email: sam.allan@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Queensland Dr Lawrence Gavey Biosecurity Queensland
Department of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Phone: (07) 4688 1303

Email: lawrence.gavey@daf.qld.gov.au

South Australia Dr Paula Ellul Department of Primary Industries and Regions SA

Phone: (08) 8762 9140

Fax: (08) 8207 7852

Email: paula.ellul@sa.gov.au

Tasmania Dr Rowena Bell Department of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment

Phone: (03) 6777 2135

Fax: (03) 6359 2096

Email: rowena.bell@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Victoria Dr Alison Lee Department of Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources
78 Henna Street, Warrnambool VIC 3280.

Phone: (03) 5561 9927

Fax: (03) 5561 9988

Email: alison.lee@ecodev.vic.gov.au

Western Australia Dr Anna Erickson Department of Agriculture and Food WA

Narrogin WA 6312

Phone: (08) 9881 0211

Fax: (08) 9881 1950

Email: anna.erickson@agric.wa.gov.au

 

Related links

 

Page reviewed: July 20, 2017