Skip to content
more

Johne’s Disease State Coordinators

Animal Health Australia (AHA) coordinates industry-funded programs to manage Johne’s disease in sheep, cattle, goats, deer and alpacas.

 

Table 1: State contacts for Johne’s disease in cattle

State Name Contact details
New South Wales Dr Graham Bailey NSW Department of Primary Industries

Locked Bag 21 Orange NSW 2800.

Phone: (02) 6391 3455
Email: graham.bailey@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Queensland Dr Joanne Mollinger Biosecurity Queensland
Department of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Phone: 0428 113 826

Email: joanne.mollinger@daf.qld.gov.au

South Australia Dr Jeremy Rogers State Flora

PO Box 469 Murray Bridge SA 5253.

Phone: (08) 8539 2110
Fax: (08) 8539 2120
Email: jeremy.rogers@sa.gov.au

Tasmania Dr Debra Grull Department of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment

PO Box 46 Kingsmeadow TAS 7249

Phone: (03) 6421 7641
Fax: (03) 6336 5374
Email: debra.grull@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Victoria Dr David Champness Department of Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources

915 Mt. Napier Rd (Private Bag 105), Hamilton, Victoria 3300

Phone: (03) 5573 0703
Email: david.champness@ecodev.vic.gov.au

Western Australia Dr Bruce Twentyman Department of Agriculture and Food, Western Australia

3 Baron-Hay Court, South Perth  WA  6151.

Phone: (08) 9363 4127
Email: bruce.twentyman@agric.wa.gov.au

Northern Territory Dr Suzanne Fitzpatrick Department of Primary Industry and Fisheries NT

PO Box 1346, Katherine NT 0850.

Phone: (08) 8999 2123
Email: susanne.fitzpatrick@nt.gov.au

Table 2: State contacts for ovine Johne’s disease (OJD)

State Name Contact details
New South Wales Dr Paul Freeman NSW Department of Primary Industries

Animal Health Building, 1243 Bruxner Hwy, Wollongbar, NSW, 2477

Phone: (02) 6626 1214
Email: paul.freeman@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Queensland Dr Joanne Mollinger Biosecurity Queensland
Department of Agriculture and Fisheries.Phone: (07) 3087 8140
Email: joanne.mollinger@daf.qld.gov.au
South Australia Rachel van Dissel Primary Industries and Regions SA – PIRSA

571 Research Road,
Nuriootpa, SA 5355

Phone: (08) 8568 6417
Email: Rachel.Van-Dissel@sa.gov.au

Tasmania Dr John Cameron Department of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment

Mt Pleasant Laboratories
PO Box 46 Kings Meadows TAS 7249

Phone: (03) 6777 2105
Email: John.Cameron@dpipwe.tas.gov.au

Victoria Dr Alison Lee Department of Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources

78 Henna Street, Warrnambool VIC 3280.

Phone: (03) 5561 9927
Fax: (03) 5561 9988
Email: alison.lee@ecodev.vic.gov.au

Western Australia Dr Anna Erickson Department of Agriculture and Food WA

Narrogin WA 6312

Phone: (08) 9881 0211
Fax: (08) 9881 1950
Email: anna.erickson@agric.wa.gov.au

 

Related links

 

Page reviewed: 16/10/2020